What are the 7 components of the circulatory system?

What are the 7 components of the circulatory system?

The circulatory system consists of three independent systems that work together: the heart (cardiovascular), lungs (pulmonary), and arteries, veins, coronary and portal vessels (systemic). The system is responsible for the flow of blood, nutrients, oxygen and other gases, and as well as hormones to and from cells.

What are the types of circulatory system?

There Are Two Types of Circulation: Pulmonary Circulation and Systemic Circulation. Pulmonary circulation moves blood between the heart and the lungs.

What are the three main functions of the circulatory system?

Blood transport. The main function of the cardiovascular system is to transport blood,with its nutrients and oxygen to all the body tissues.

  • Protection against pathogens.
  • Homeostasis maintenance.
  • What systems are included in the circulatory system?

    Parts of the circulatory system include the cardiovascular system, which consists of the heart, lungs, blood vessels, and blood, as well as the lymphatic system, made up of the lymph vessels, nodes, and lymph itself. The cardiovascular system brings oxygen and glucose to the body’s tissues via…

    What system does the circulatory system rely on?

    CIRCULATORY SYSTEM DEFINITION. The circulatory system and the cardiovascular system are often interchangeable and interdependent within their specified roles. The circulatory system relies on the cardiovascular system in order to assist it with transporting required cells, nutrients, or other key vitalities in the blood stream.

    What are the systems connected to the circulatory system?

    The circulatory system is also connected to the excretory system. The blood carrying waste products pass through kidneys and liver. These organs absorb the waste products, and excrete them out of the body. The lymphatic system is also connected to the circulatory system.