When did Iowa beat LSU in a bowl game?

When did Iowa beat LSU in a bowl game?

LSU defeated Iowa by a score of 21–14….2014 Outback Bowl.

Iowa Hawkeyes LSU Tigers
Head coach: Kirk Ferentz Head coach: Les Miles
AP Coaches BCS 14 14 16

Who plays in the Citrus Bowl?

Citrus Bowl Results

Date Winner Loser
Jan. 1, 2020 Alabama Michigan
Jan. 1, 2019 Kentucky Penn State
Jan. 1, 2018 Notre Dame LSU
Dec. 31, 2016 LSU Louisville

What happened to the Capital One Bowl?

Following the 2014 game, Capital One ceased its sponsorship of the bowl, and moved its sponsorship to the Orange Bowl. Buffalo Wild Wings was announced as the new title sponsor of the bowl game in 2014. Buffalo Wild Wings had previously been the title sponsor of what is now the Cactus Bowl.

Who won the Capital One Bowl in 2013?

During the 1969 Sun Bowl, the 9–2 Nebraska Cornhuskers defeated the 5–5–1 Georgia Bulldogs by a score of 45–6….Scoring summary.

Drive Yards 46
TOP 1:45
Team NEB
Scoring information 39-yard field goal by Brett Maher
Score Georgia 23

Where was the Tangerine Bowl played?

Camping World Stadium2015, 1998, 1997.
Orlando Stadium1978Steve Spurrier Field at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium1973
Vrbo Citrus Bowl/Event locations

Where is Outback Bowl played?

Raymond James Stadium2018, 2016, 2013.
Tampa Stadium
Outback Bowl/Event locations

What is the Citrus Bowl called now?

Camping World Stadium is the current home venue of the Citrus Bowl and the Cheez-It Bowl. It is also the regular host of other college football games including the Florida Classic between Florida A&M and Bethune-Cookman, the MEAC/SWAC Challenge, and the Camping World Kickoff.

What is the Tangerine Bowl called now?

Camping World Stadium
Tangerine Bowl (stadium), now known as Camping World Stadium; known as the Tangerine Bowl or Tangerine Bowl Stadium from 1947 to 1975.

What did Camping World Stadium used to be called?

Orlando Stadium
Camping World Stadium

Former names Orlando Stadium (1936–1946) Tangerine Bowl (1947–1975) Citrus Bowl (1976) Orlando Stadium (1977–1982) Florida Citrus Bowl (1983–2013) Orlando Citrus Bowl (2014–2016)
Address 1 Citrus Bowl Place
Location Orlando, Florida

How much does outback pay for the Outback Bowl?

About the Bowl

Date: January 1, 2022
Teams: SEC vs Big Ten
Payout: Typically $6.4 million
Tickets/Info: $170 each for club seats; 80 each for all other seats – available at Ticketmaster.com For additional information or special ticket packages call the Outback Bowl office at (813) 874-2695.