What suburbs are in the Cumberland zone?

What suburbs are in the Cumberland zone?

Cumberland suburbs

  • Granville.
  • Guildford.
  • Holroyd.
  • Merrylands.
  • Merrylands West.

How many suburbs are in the Cumberland Council?

29 suburbs
29 suburbs • 32: median age • $1,377: median weekly household income • 41% of households are made up of couples with children • 20,000+ businesses • From 2011 to 2016, Cumberland Council area’s population increased by 22,834 people (11.8%).

What suburbs are in Cumberland NSW?

The Cumberland Council area includes the suburbs of Auburn (part), Berala, Chester Hill (part), Fairfield (part), Girraween, Granville (part), Greystanes, Guildford, Guildford West, Holroyd, Homebush West (part), Lidcombe (part), Mays Hill (part), Merrylands, Merrylands West, Pemulwuy, Pendle Hill (part), Prospect ( …

What area is Cumberland Council?

15.44 mi²
Cumberland City Council/Area

How many suburbs are in Campbelltown?

34 suburbs
More than 170,943 people across 34 suburbs now call Campbelltown home, making us one of the 10 largest local government authorities in NSW.

Who is the mayor of Cumberland council?

Councillor Steve Christou
Councillor Steve Christou re-elected as Cumberland City Council Mayor.

Which council is toongabbie in?


Toongabbie Sydney, New South Wales
Location 30 km (19 mi) west of Sydney CBD 8.5 km (5 mi) west of Parramatta
LGA(s) Blacktown City Council City of Parramatta Cumberland City Council
Region Greater Western Sydney
State electorate(s) Prospect Seven Hills

Which areas are in Cumberland?

Cumberland Local Government Area

  • Granville Ward. Granville | Guildford | Holroyd | Merrylands | Merrylands West.
  • South Granville Ward. Auburn | Chester Hill | Guildford | Merrylands | Regents Park | South Granville.
  • Greystanes Ward.

What is the population of Campbelltown NSW?

157,006 people
People — demographics & education In the 2016 Census, there were 157,006 people in Campbelltown (C) (NSW) (Local Government Areas). Of these 49.0% were male and 51.0% were female. Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander people made up 3.8% of the population.

Is Campbelltown a low socioeconomic area?

SEIFA Index of Disadvantage for Campbelltown City in 2016 was 950. Two of the SEIFA indexes: the Index of Relative Socio-Economic Disadvantage (IRSD) and the Index of Relative Socio-Economic Advantage and Disadvantage (IRSAD) can be selected below.

Who is the Mayor of Canterbury Bankstown?

Councillor Khal Asfour
Councillor Khal Asfour has been re-elected Mayor of the City of Canterbury Bankstown, at an extraordinary meeting of Council last night. Councillor Linda Downey was elected Deputy Mayor.

Who is the Deputy Mayor of Cumberland council?

Councillor Michael Zaiter
Councillor Steve Christou was re-elected Mayor of Cumberland City Council and Councillor Michael Zaiter was elected as Deputy Mayor at last night’s Council meeting.

What was the population of Cumberland in 2016?

The Census usual resident population of the Cumberland Council area in 2016 was 216,079, living in 72,154 dwellings with an average household size of 3.14. There are a number of different ways of measuring the population of an area, all of which give an insight into the size of the place and its rate of growth over different time periods.

Where is the Cumberland Ward in Ottawa Ontario?

Cumberland Ward is a city ward in Ottawa, Ontario. Situated in the far east end of the city, it includes portions of the Orleans communities of Queenswood Heights, Mer Bleue, Avalon, Chaperal, Notting Hill, Fallingbrook as well as the rural areas of the former city of Cumberland and the village as well as…

Who is the mayor of Cumberland City Council?

The first Special Meeting of Cumberland Council was held on 19 May 2016 at the Granville Town Hall, and the council currently meets at the Merrylands Administration Centre. The current mayor is Steve Christou. Suburbs in the Cumberland City Council area are:

What are the names of the districts of Cumberland?

The area from Cumberland went on to form the districts of Carlisle, Allerdale, Copeland and part of Eden.