What are the inhabitants of the Aosta valley called?

What are the inhabitants of the Aosta valley called?

Italian is spoken as a mother tongue by 77.29% of population, Valdôtain by 17.91%, and French by 1.25%….Aosta Valley.

Aosta Valley Valle d’Aosta (Italian) Vallée d’Aoste (French) Val d’Outa (Arpitan)
• Total 3,263 km2 (1,260 sq mi)
Population (30-10-2012)
• Total 126,933

What region is Aosta?

Valle d’Aosta
Aosta, city, capital of Valle d’Aosta region, northwestern Italy, at the confluence of the Buthier and Dora Baltea rivers and commanding the Great and Little St. Bernard pass roads, north-northwest of Turin.

What is Aosta valley known for?

Though Aosta Valley is known for its ski slopes of Cervinia, Courmayeur, and Pila, this region also offers plenty of cultural and traditional treasures. Despite being such a tiny region, Aosta Valley is bursting with opportunities to explore the off-the-beaten-path part of Italy.

What are 2 examples of a region?

Language, government, or religion can define a region, as can forests, wildlife, or climate. Regions, large or small, are the basic units of geography. The Middle East is considered a political, environmental, and religious region that includes parts of Africa, Asia, and Europe. The region is in a hot, dry climate.

What are all the regions in California?

What are the 8 regions in California?

  • Region 1: Central Coast.
  • Region 2: Channel Islands Region.
  • Region 3: Desert Region.
  • Region 4: Inland Empire.
  • Region 5: North Los Angeles County.
  • Region 6: South Los Angeles County.
  • Region 7: Orange County.
  • Region 8: San Diego County.

Where is the valley region located in California?

Occupying a central position in California, it is bounded by the Cascade Range to the north, the Sierra Nevada to the east, the Tehachapi Mountains to the south, and the Coast Ranges and San Francisco Bay to the west. The Valley is a vast agricultural region drained by the Sacramento and San Joaquin Rivers.