What 5 states belong to the New England colony?

What 5 states belong to the New England colony?

New England is a region comprising six states in the Northeastern United States: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

What states did the New England Colonies include?

The region is made up of six unique U.S. states: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont. Each have their own history and culture – all are beautiful, offering countless activities and adventure.

Is New York a New England colony?

Regions of English colonies Map of the eastern seaboard, showing New England colonies (Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Connecticut), Middle colonies (New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware), Chesapeake colonies (Virginia, Maryland), and Southern colonies (North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia).

What are the states that make up New England?

New England is made up of: 1 Maine 2 Vermont 3 New Hampshire 4 Massachusetts 5 Connecticut 6 Rhode Island.

What was the name of the New England colonies?

The New England Colonies of British America included Connecticut Colony, the Colony of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations, Massachusetts Bay Colony, and the Province of New Hampshire, as well as a few smaller short-lived colonies.

What was the religion of the New England colonies?

Religion in the New England Colonies: The dominant religion practiced in New England was Puritanism, except for in Rhode Island were many colonists were Quakers. The Puritans were a sect of Protestant religious dissidents who felt the Church of England was too closely associated with the Catholic religion and needed to be reformed.

How many ships were built in the New England colonies?

According to the book Encyclopedia Americana, between the years 1674 and 1714, a total of 1,332 vessels were built in New England shipyards (Encyclopedia Americana 115.) The New England colonies were also involved in the Triangle Trade, which was the slave and rum trade. The Triangle Trade involved three ports where goods were shipped and sold.