How many NCAA championships does UT have?

How many NCAA championships does UT have?

three NCAA Championships
University of Texas Athletics UT claims three NCAA Championships, seven Top-3 and nine Top-5 NCAA finishes, and ties a league record with 13 Big 12 Conference titles.

How many national championships have the Florida Gators won in football?


Florida Gators football
Bowl record 24–22 (.522)
Claimed national titles 3 (1996, 2006, 2008)
Conference titles 8 (1991, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 2000, 2006, 2008)
Division titles 15 (1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1999, 2000, 2003, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2012, 2015, 2016, 2020)

How many national championships has the University of Texas won?

The University of Texas has claimed 58 team championships dating back to 1949. View the complete list of National Championships by sport and year.

When was the last time UT football won a national championship?

The UT football season records are taken from the official record books of the University Athletic Association. They have won 13 conference championships and six national titles in their history and their last national championship was in the 1998 college football season.

How many national championships have been won in college football?

Since the inception of college football in 1869, there have been 187 national champions crowned. These are the 10 teams who have more than five titles to their names.

What’s the record for the University of Texas football team?

Seventeen Longhorns have been inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame, while four are enshrined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. In the 2019 season, Texas’ all-time record is 909–371–33 (.705), which ranks as the third-most wins in NCAA Division I FBS history.