What year did Minnesota Vikings win the Super Bowl?

What year did Minnesota Vikings win the Super Bowl?

The Minnesota Vikings have never won a Super Bowl. The closest they came to winning a championship was in 1969, 1973, 1974 and 1976 when they lost the Super Bowl.

Who did Vikings play in Super Bowl?

Minnesota became the 1st modern NFL expansion team to win an NFL Championship Game. The Vikings dominated the game, leading 27-0 at one point. FIRST SUPER BOWL — On Jan. 11, 1970, the Vikings lost to Kansas City, 23-7, in Super Bowl IV at Tulane Stadium in New Orleans.

How many times have the Vikings won the Super Bowl?

The Vikings have won one NFL Championship, in 1969, before the league’s merger with the American Football League (AFL) in 1970.

How many Super Bowls did the Vikings lose?

four Super Bowls
The Vikings have appeared in four Super Bowls (1970, 1974, 1975, and 1977), losing each time.

How long did Brett Favre play for the Minnesota Vikings?

two years
Brett Favre (born October 10, 1969) was the starting quarterback for the Green Bay Packers of the National Football League (NFL) from 1992-2007. He also played a single season each for the Atlanta Falcons (1991), New York Jets (2008) and two years with the Minnesota Vikings (2009-2010).

When was the last time the Vikings were in the Super Bowl?

The Vikings last Super Bowl appearance came in 1977 in Super Bowl XI when they faced the Raiders. Just like the previous three trips, Minnesota lost, this time 32-14.

Which teams never went to Super Bowl?

The Cleveland Browns . The Washington based team was founded in 1946 but were integrated into the NFL in 1950.

  • Detroit Lions. The team was founded in 1928 as the Portsmouth (Ohio) Spartans but joined the NFL on July 12,1930.
  • Jacksonville Jaguars.
  • Houston Texans
  • What years did the Vikings lose the Super Bowl?

    The Vikings lost Super Bowl IV to Kansas City 23-7 in 1970 , largely because they had major issues hanging onto the football. Minnesota had three interceptions and lost two fumbles in the game.

    How many NFC championships have the Vikings won?

    The Washington Redskins and New York Giants have each won five NFC championships. The Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams has won four and the Minnesota Vikings and Green Bay Packers have won three apiece. The San Francisco 49ers have also been the NFC runner up, as a result of losing the NFC Championship Game, a record nine times.