What countries share the Scandinavian peninsula?

What countries share the Scandinavian peninsula?

Scandinavia is in the northern part of Europe. It is generally held to consist of the two countries of the Scandinavian Peninsula, Norway and Sweden, as well as Denmark.

What is the Scandinavian peninsula called?

The name of the peninsula is derived from the term Scandinavia, the cultural region of Denmark, Norway and Sweden.

Is Finland part of Scandinavian peninsula?

In English usage, Scandinavia can refer to Denmark, Norway, and Sweden, sometimes more narrowly to the Scandinavian Peninsula, or more broadly to include the Åland Islands, the Faroe Islands, Finland, and Iceland.

Is Finland a peninsula?

Fennoscandia (Finnish, Swedish and Norwegian: Fennoskandia; Russian: Фенноскандия, romanized: Fennoskandiya) or the Fennoscandian Peninsula is the geographical peninsula comprising the Scandinavian and Kola Peninsulas, mainland Finland, and Karelia.

Is Finland part of the Scandinavian Peninsula?

What are the 4 countries that make up Scandinavia?


  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Finland
  • Iceland
  • Which countries in Europe are Scandinavian?

    Scandinavia is a large region of northern Europe that is mainly made up of the Scandinavian Peninsula . It includes the countries of Norway and Sweden. Neighboring Denmark and Finland, as well as Iceland, are also considered to be part of this region.

    What is the land like in Scandinavia?

    The Scandinavian Peninsula is very open and few people live in most parts of it. It is covered with large forests of pine, birch , and spruce. The western and northern parts are mountainous; the Scandinavian mountains are some of the oldest in the world.

    What is the Scandinavian Peninsula?

    Scandinavian Peninsula, large promontory of northern Europe, occupied by Norway and Sweden. It is about 1,150 mi (1,850 km) long and extends southward from the Barents Sea of the Arctic Ocean between the Gulf of Bothnia and the Baltic Sea (east), Kattegat and Skagerrak (south), and the Norwegian and North seas (west).